CorkReview.com

Wine, Spirits, Beer and any other libations we can get our hands on from around the world


Foxbrook 2005 Shiraz

March 5th, 2007

FoxbrookWhaddabargin, yup it’s great and it’s dirt cheap, $3.99. You don’t even have to travel to Trader Joe’s to find this deal, but you may have to find a specialty grocer in your area. Out of 3 wines sampled in a blind tasting last Friday night, this was the stand out winner. 3 out of 3 drinkers agree, Foxbrook is great!

Foxbrook2A bright and fruit forward wine, wrapped around pepper, currants, and berry. The fruit isn’t too sweet, but is on the edge, the spice does well to curve away the sweet. Great balance of oak gives it a long mellow finish.

Cost: $3.99
Year: 2005
Alcohol by Volume: 12.5%
Purchase Location: Sunflower Market, Indianapolis IN
Producer URI: n/a

CorkReview.com Quick and Dirty:
****
If you’ve read this far then you should already have your cash in hand, buy a case

    Buy this wine

    Have you tried Foxbrook 2005 Shiraz? Let us know what you think
    1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (18 votes, average: 4.06 out of 5)
    Loading ... Loading ...

    In 2004-2007,California,Red,Shiraz,USA,Wine

    Other articles like Foxbrook 2005 Shiraz...

    13 Comments Add your own

    • 1. Martin Carr  |  April 28th, 2007 at 12:28 pm

      Yes, this is a decent wine. It is available here in the San Francisco Bay Area at SaveMart supermarkets for $1.99/bottle. Other varieties of Foxbrook: Chardonnay, Pinot Grigio, White Zin, Merlot, and Cabernet. All are decent for everyday use and you can\’t beat the price.

      • 2. Loren Henmi  |  October 9th, 2007 at 4:32 pm

        I would have to agree with Martin in the previous comment. My friends and I get Foxbrook at the Daly City Lucky’s market for $1.99. It is a great everyday table wine that I found on accident. I think I like it better than Charles Shaw too.

        Does anyone have contact info for Foxbrook? Preferably an address and email or phone number. Thanks.

        • 3. Brian K. Green  |  November 10th, 2007 at 10:54 pm

          Foxbrook Cabernet is my favorite, I buy it at SaveMart for $23.68/case. You can’t beat it for the price.

          • 4. Roberta  |  December 5th, 2007 at 7:51 pm

            I have tasted all the Fox Book wines and they are delicious. I have found a great wine and the price is right.

            • 5. Jeff  |  August 20th, 2008 at 3:55 am

              Who produces and distributes Foxbrook?

              • 6. pinklady  |  August 23rd, 2008 at 9:32 pm

                Bronco Wines in Ceres, California….. So happens they also produce Charles Shaw. It also looks like they’re owned by the Franzia Wine family.

                • 7. kevin  |  June 5th, 2009 at 10:18 am

                  I have fox brook wine here at Coloma liquor Store L.L.C. coloma wi.

                  • 8. Stanford Drane  |  July 7th, 2009 at 8:46 pm

                    Does anyone in MN sell Foxbrook wines. We have just returned from CA and miss it.

                    • 9. anita eagleton  |  November 1st, 2009 at 8:31 pm

                      Do you know of a good way to recycle corks? I have a bag full and hate to throw them in the garbage.

                      • 10. ชาญชัย  |  December 21st, 2009 at 1:03 pm

                        ผมอยากรู้ว่าไวน์ที่มีพันธ์องุ่นผสมกันเราจะยึดว่าพันธ์ใหนที่แตะลิ้นเป็นตัวชูโรง เริ่มศึกษา ขอบคุณครับ

                        • 11. cheap beer  |  January 8th, 2011 at 11:26 am

                          Foxbrook Cabernet is the best one for me.

                          • 12. Kylie Velasquez  |  August 22nd, 2011 at 1:55 am

                            I grabbed a hyperlink to your post from Themelis Cuiper’s SocialGarden events about socialmedia advertising & socialmedia marketing ;), you are doing an amazing job as he is pointing towards you?

                            • 13. lisa  |  January 20th, 2012 at 12:42 am

                              when is a 2006 shiraz bad to drink or how long is it good til?

                              Leave a Comment

                              Required

                              Required, hidden

                              Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


                              Buy this wine

                              Most Recent Posts

                              Readers Choice Top 10

                              Sponsors

                              Worxdomains